放射線腫瘤科主任,癌症中心主任,Dattatreyudu Nori, M.D.


 

Dattatreyudu Nori, MD, FACR
放射腫瘤科

癌症中心 

Dattatreyudu Nori, M.D., FACR, FACRO 是紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 放射腫瘤科教授和主任,並於紐約市的紐約長老教會醫院 - 康乃爾 Weill 醫療中心 (New York-Presbyterian Hospital-Weill Cornell Medical Center) 放射腫瘤科擔任教授與行政副主任。

Dr. Nori 在癌症領域方面享有國際聲譽,為這方面的先驅和權威,被知名的「新英格蘭醫學期刊」(New England Journal of Medicine) 譽為「公認的癌症專科領導者」。他在美國國家癌症研究院 (National Cancer Institute) 贊助的許多臨床試驗擔任總主持人,並在癌症研究貢獻方面榮獲多項美國和國際獎項,包括史隆凱特林癌症中心校友會 (Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center Alumni Society) 的傑出校友獎。此外,他訓練超過 200 位住院醫師和研究人員,其中有多人已經成為美國多所大學的學術系主任。

Dr. Nori 是美國放射學學會 (American College of Radiology)、美國放射腫瘤學會 (American College of Radiation Oncology) 以及美國放射治療與腫瘤學會 (American Society of Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology) 的成員。他也擔任多項知名的專業學術職務,包括美國近接放射治療協會 (American Brachytherapy Society) 會長、紐約癌症學會 (New York Cancer Society) 會長、美國癌症學會 (American Cancer Society) 專業教育委員會主席,以及多個美國和國際腫瘤學會的執行委員。他同時還是三份腫瘤期刊的編輯委員,並擔任美國與海外多所大學的客座教授。他出過四本與腫瘤相關的書籍,並發表超過 200 篇腫瘤科學論文。

1996 年,他榮獲印度醫學協會 (Indian Medical Association) 的金牌獎章,表彰他在癌症研究與培訓美國印度裔醫師兩方面的傑出貢獻。他還獲得印度放射腫瘤專家協會 (Association of Radiation Oncologists of India) 的 Dr. Padam Singh 金牌獎,表揚他對基礎和臨床研究的貢獻。此外,在 2007 年,Dr. Nori 獲得代表印度最高榮譽的「Professor Nayudamma 獎」,表揚他對科學與醫學研究的貢獻以及造福人群的努力。他也在美國獲得印度專業人士網絡卓越獎。在美國的許多印度組織,例如 Nargis Dutt 癌症基金會和印度社團聯合會 (Federation of Indian Associations),對於他對癌症研究的貢獻均給予表揚。2004 年,美國癌症學會頒給他最高榮譽獎「生命貢獻獎 (Tribute to Life)」,表揚他在癌症研究方面的成就。

在由知名的 Castle Connolly Medical Ltd. 所展開的年度問卷調查中,根據受訪的十萬名癌症專科醫師,Dr. Nori 獲選為全美最頂尖的癌症治療醫師之一,此結果同步發表在「美國傑出醫師」上。遴選標準包括病患照護、教育培訓、住院實習、委員會專業認證、專科研究、專業聲譽、研究、學術成就、醫院以及醫學院約診等方面的卓越表現。此外,從這份問卷調查首度展開以來,他每年都獲選為美國傑出醫師之一。

Dr. Nori 同時由美國最受歡迎女性雜誌之一的「The Ladies Home Journal」提名為美國婦癌治療傑出醫師之一。

Dr. Nori 是印美癌症研究院與研究中心 (Indo-American Cancer Institute and Research Center) 的創始成員與首席科學顧問,這個先進的研究中心位於印度 Hyderabad, A.P.,共有 400 個床位。這個中心是在 2001 年由印度總理指示開辦,目前被視為是印度最頂尖的癌症中心之一,為印度各省病患提供優質和平價的癌症治療照護。

此外,Dr. Nori 還擔任聯合國國際原子能總署 (International Atomic Energy Agency) 顧問,針對開發中國家的癌症治療準則編訂提供諮詢意見。曾任華盛頓特區參院民主黨委員會主席、現任紐澤西州長的參議員 Jon Corzine,以及其他民選官員對於 Dr. Nori 在美國醫學和醫療界的傑出貢獻均有諸多褒揚。Dr. Nori 的醫學貢獻也深獲紐約市議會議長 Gifford Miller 的肯定和褒揚。

Dr. Nori 在卡努爾醫學院 (Kurnool Medical College) 取得學士學位,並於印度奧斯曼尼亞大學 (Osmania University) 取得醫學碩士學位。他接著進入紐約市的史隆凱特林癌症中心 (Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center) 擔任近接放射治療科主任,一直到現任皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 與康乃爾醫療中心放射腫瘤科主任

Connect Healthcare Panacea CMS Solutions
網站地圖 | 聯絡我們 | 隱私權政策 | 使用條款
著作權所有 © 2014 New York Hospital Queens
56-45 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355

Dattatreyudu Nori, M.D., Chair of Radiation Oncology, Director of the Cancer Center


 

Dattatreyudu Nori, MD, FACR
Radiation Oncology 

The Cancer Center 

Dattatreyudu Nori, M.D., FACR, FACRO, is Professor and Chairman of the Radiation Oncology Department at New York Hospital Queens and Professor and Executive Vice-Chairman of the Radiation Oncology Department at New York-Presbyterian Hospital-Weill Cornell Medical Center in New York City.

Dr. Nori has an international reputation as a pioneer and authority in the cancer field and he has been referred to as “a recognized leader in his specialty” by the prestigious New England Journal of Medicine.  He has served as principal investigator for numerous clinical trails sponsored by the National Cancer Institute and has received several national and international awards for his contributions to cancer research, including the Distinguished Alumnus Award of the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center Alumni Society.  He has also trained more than 200 residents and fellows, a number of whom  have become chairmen of academic departments in the U.S.

Dr. Nori is a Fellow in the American College of Radiology, Fellow in the American College of Radiation Oncology and Fellow in the American Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology. He has held several prestigious professional positions such as President of the American Brachytherapy Society, President of the New York Cancer Society and Chairman of the Professional Education Committee of the American Cancer Society and Executive Member of several national and international oncology societies. He is also an Associate Editor of three oncology journals as well as a Visiting Professor to many universities in the U.S. and abroad. He has published four books and more than 200 scientific articles in oncology. 

In 1996, he received a Gold Medal from the Indian Medical Association for his contributions to cancer research and training Indian physicians in the U.S. He has also received the Dr. Padam Singh gold medal from the Association of Radiation Oncologists of India for his contributions to basic and clinical research. In addition, in 2007, Dr. Nori received the most prestigious award in India, “Professor Nayudamma Award” for his contributions to scientific and medical research and their impact on community.  He also received the Excelcier Award of the Network of Indian Professionals in the United States.  Many Indian organizations in the U.S., such as the Nargis Dutt Cancer Foundation and the Federation of Indian Associations, have honored him for his contributions to cancer research.  In 2004, the American Cancer Society honored him with their highest prestigious award, “Tribute to Life”, for his accomplishments in cancer research.

In annual surveys, conducted by the reputable Castle Connolly Medical Ltd., and published in America’s Top Doctors, Dr. Nori has been selected as one of the top cancer doctors in America out of 100,000 cancer specialists surveyed.  The criteria for selection were excellence in patient care, education, residency, board certification, fellowships, professional reputation, research, academic stature, hospital and medical school appointments.  In addition, he has been selected as one of the top doctors  in the U.S. every year, since the introduction of this survey.

Dr. Nori has also been named as one of the top doctors in America for the treatment of cancers in women by one of the most popular women’s magazines in the U.S. “The Ladies Home Journal.” 

Dr. Nori is the Founding Member and Chief Scientific Advisor of the state-of-the-art, 400 bed Indo-American Cancer Institute and Research Center located in Hyderabad, A.P. This center was inaugurated by the Prime Minister of India in 2001 and is currently considered one of the leading cancer centers in India, providing high quality and affordable cancer care to patients from all states.

In addition, Dr. Nori is a Consultant to the United Nations International Atomic Energy Agency, advising on the formulation of guidelines for the treatment of cancer in developing countries. Senator Jon Corzine, Past Chairman of the Democratic Senatorial Committee, Washington DC and currently Governor of New Jersey, and other elected officials honored Dr. Nori for his outstanding contributions to medicine and medical sciences in the U.S.  Dr. Nori has also been recognized and honored for his contributions to Medicine by Speaker Gifford Miller of the City Council of New York.

Dr. Nori completed his undergraduate training at Kurnool Medical College and received his postgraduate medical degree from Osmania University in India.  He then joined the staff of Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center in New York City, where he became Chief of the Brachytherapy Service before accepting his current position as Chairman of Radiation Oncology at New York Hospital Queens and Cornell.

Connect Healthcare Panacea CMS Solutions
Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Term of Use
Copyright © 2014 New York Hospital Queens
56-45 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355