社區合作關係

我們工作的核心目標是讓人們認知到社區合作關係對提供優質照護與住院醫師教育的重要性。透過大家共同合作,我們可以針對患者及家屬的需求提供全面的支援,讓他們更加健康。


真正的醫療之家

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 已和「紐約訪查護士服務」(Visiting Nurse Service of New York) 建立合作關係。所有新進的住院醫師都將必須參加訪查活動,以便深入瞭解患者的需求以及社會對健康的定義。

網站:紐約訪查護士服務 (Visiting Nurse Service of New York)

家庭暴力

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 已和「暴力預防計畫」(Violence Intervention Program) 建立合作關係。VIP 的工作是推廣非暴力的合作夥伴關係、家庭和社區。所有新進且會說西班牙文的住院醫師都有機會與該組織合作。

網站:暴力預防計畫 (Violence Intervention Program)

 

我們正在和紐約亞裔婦女中心 (NYAWC) 建立合作關係。NYAWC 的工作是協助婦女及其子女對抗家庭暴力和其他形式的虐待,重拾生命的主導權。所有住院醫師都有機會與該組織合作,特別是會說中文、韓文或南亞語言的住院醫師。

網站:紐約亞裔婦女中心 (New York Asian Women's Center)

 

解決衝突

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和「社區調解服務」(Community Mediation Services) 建立合作關係。社區調解服務 (Community Mediation Services) 以全方位方式解決衝突。歡迎對解決衝突和 (或) 精神科有興趣的新進住院醫師參與該組織。 

網站:社區調解服務 (Community Mediation Services)

男 / 女同性戀者、雙性戀者、跨性別者 (GLBT)

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和「皇后區榮耀之家」(Queens Pride House) 建立合作關係。皇后區榮耀之家 (Queens Pride House) 的工作是透過各種不同的計畫和方案,將皇后區建立成一個適合同性戀者、雙性戀者和跨性別者的安全空間。對公共健康、健康資訊溝通與 GLBT 等議題有興趣、說西班牙文的新進住院醫師,我們鼓勵他們參與該組織。

網站:皇后區榮耀之家 (Queens Pride House)

老年照護

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和猶太耆老服務聯合會 (JASA) 建立合作關係。JASA 的工作是幫助紐約大都會區的耆老,讓他們的生活更充實,能夠以有尊嚴且有自理能力的方式留在社區裡。

網站:猶太耆老服務聯合會 (JASA)

 

HIV/AIDS 預防

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和 Voces Latinas 建立合作關係。Voces Latinas 的宗旨是藉由授權、培養及提供領導才能與宣導訓練,幫助拉丁裔移民為自己和家人作出更健康的抉擇,降低在拉丁裔移民之間的 HIV 傳播率。會說西班牙語的內科住院醫師能夠選擇參與該組織。

網站:Voces Latinas

皇后區女青年會 (YWCA of Queens)

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和皇后區女青年會 (YWCA of Queens) 建立合作關係。YWCA 的工作是維護和強化家庭價值及其傳統,同時作為主流文化與這個位於全美多元文化之都的社區之間的溝通橋樑。

網站:基督教女青年會 (YWCA)

Flushing YMCA

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和 Flushing YMCA 建立合作關係。YMCA 透過培養身心靈的計畫宣導正面價值,歡迎所有人參與,特別是青年。

網站:基督教青年會 (YMCA)

社會服務

華人策劃協會 (Chinese-American Planning Council)

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和華人策劃協會皇后區分會 (Queens Branch of the Chinese-American Planning Council) 建立合作關係。CPC 是美國最大的亞裔社會服務組織之一,提供日間托兒、就業發展到老人服務等各種計畫。

網站:華人策劃協會 (CPC)

皇后區猶太社區委員會 (Queens Jewish Community Council)

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 正在和皇后區猶太社區委員會 (QJCC) 建立合作關係。QJCC 是無黨無派的組織,為皇后區居民和組織提供溝通和活動管道。QJCC 為需要改善生活品質的人士提供社會服務,不分種族、信仰、年齡、宗教、膚色、殘疾與否、國籍、性別或婚姻狀況。

網站:皇后區猶太社區委會員 (QJCC)



 

Connect Healthcare Panacea CMS Solutions
網站地圖 | 聯絡我們 | 隱私權政策 | 使用條款
著作權所有 © 2014 New York Hospital Queens
56-45 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355

Community Partnerships

A recognition that community partnerships are an essential component of quality care and resident education is a core commitment of our work.  By working collaboratively we can provide patients and families with comprehensive supports that meet their health promotion needs.


A True Medical Home

A partnership between The Visiting Nurse Service of New York and New York Hospital Queens is being established. All incoming medicine residents will be required to attend a home visit to deepen their understanding of patient needs and the social determinants of health. 

Website:  Visiting Nurse Service of New York

Domestic Violence

A partnership between the Violence Intervention Program (VIP) and New York Hospital Queens is being established. VIP works to promote nonviolent partner relationships, families, and communities. The opportunity to work with the organization is open to all incoming Spanish-speaking medicine residents.

Website: Violence Intervention Program

 

A partnership between the New York Asian Women's Center (NYAWC) is being established. NYAWC works to help women and their children overcome domestic violence and other forms of abuse by empowering them to govern their own lives. The opportunity to work with the organization is open to all residents, particularly those with a capacity to speak Chinese, Korean, or South Asian language.

Website:  New York Asian Women's Center

 

Conflict Resolution

A partnership between the Community Mediation Services and New York Hospital Queens is in progress.  Community Mediation Services operates with a holistic approach to conflict resolution. Incoming residents with an interest in conflict resolution and/or psychiatry are especially welcome to get involved with this organization. 

Website: Community Mediation Services

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender  (GLBT)

A partnership between the Queens Pride House and New York Hospital Queens is in the works. The Queens Pride House works to create a safe and nurturing space throughout the Borough of Queens in which lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people will be empowered, which is carried out through a variety of programs and initiatives. Incoming Spanish-speaking medicine residents with a particular interest in Public Health, Health Communications, and GLBT issues are encouraged to get involved with the organization. 

Website: Queens Pride House

Elder Care

A Partnership between the Jewish Association for Services for the Aged (JASA) and New York Hospital Queens is in the works. JASA works to sustain and enrich the lives of the aging in the New York metropolitan area so that they can remain in the community with dignity and autonomy.

Website: JASA

 

HIV/AIDS Prevention

A partnership between Voces Latinas and New York Hospital Queens is being established. Voces Latinas aims to reduce the rate of HIV transmission among immigrant Latinas by empowering, educating and providing leadership and advocacy training to enable them to make healthier decisions for themselves and their families. Spanish-speaking Medicine residents will have the option of getting involved with this organization.

Website: Voces Latinas

YWCA of Queens

A partnership between the YWCA of Queens and New York Hospital Queens is under way. The YWCA works to preserve and strengthen families and their traditions while serving as a bridge to the mainstream culture and community in the most diverse borough, in the most diverse city, in the country.

Website: YWCA

Flushing YMCA

A partnership between the Flushing YMCA and New York Hospital Queens is being established. The YMCA promotes positive values through programs that build spirit, mind and body, welcoming all people, with a focus on youth.

Website: YMCA

Social Services

Chinese-American Planning Council

A partnership between the Queens Branch of the Chinese-American Planning Council and New York Hospital Queens is under way. The CPC is one of the largest Asian Social Services organizations in the United States with a variety of programs from Day Care to Workforce Development to Senior Services.

Website: CPC

Queens Jewish Community Council

A partnership between the Queens Jewish Community Council (QJCC) and New York Hospital Queens is in the works. QJCC serves as a non-political, non-partisan body for communication and action for the residents and organizations of Queens. The QJCC provides social services to those in need to improve their quality of life regardless of race, creed, age, religion, color, disability, national origin, sex or marital status.

Website: QJCC



 

Connect Healthcare Panacea CMS Solutions
Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Term of Use
Copyright © 2014 New York Hospital Queens
56-45 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355