醫療用藥

住院醫療服務

電話 1-800-253-6076

紐約皇后區醫院 (NYHQ) 的住院醫療服務旨在協助社區基層醫療照護醫師,並提供全面的住院照護管理。本團隊由五位內科醫師輪班提供全年無休的服務。這些醫師專職服務於本院,未於其他私人診所任職。病患出院後,可向指定的醫師進行回診。

服務方式

仰賴住院醫療服務的醫師群能從中獲得重要的訊息溝通、信賴感和服務。每位指定醫師都能依病患及門診需求自訂支援層級。

在 24 小時的住院時間內,住院醫師將根據早期評估及檢驗結果向您口頭報告所屬病患的新近病史及理學檢查結果,以及任何變更或新增的住院病情清單。

在病患的整個住院過程中,指定的住院醫師將會即時向您回報任何顯著的病情變化。同樣地,也會提供更新的檢驗結果以及療程。如有延長住院期間的情形,住院醫師會通知您,並在撰寫病患的出院醫囑前,與您討論住院計畫、預期的出院後安排以及後續回診的指示。

當您的病患準備好出院時,住院醫師會提供一套完整的出院指引給病患及 (或) 家屬,其中包含回診方式/時間。在病患出院時,住院醫師將會和病患及其家屬進行溝通,以強調回診的重要性。您將會在 48 小時內收到一份書面出院摘要,其中包括病患的療程、檢驗結果、出院藥單以及回診建議。

住院期間與病患及家屬的溝通是每一位住院醫師責無旁貸的工作。這樣一來,各方都能即時獲得最新的治療計畫及病情發展。您與門診醫療人員不需要時時追蹤進度,就可以確保資訊流通並隨時提供支援。不過,在病患住院期間,您可以隨時與住院醫師聯繫。

使用此服務

如何與住院醫師聯繫?如何讓病患加入此服務?

社區醫師可以隨時透過撥打全年無休電話 1-800-253-6076 來利用此計畫。住院醫療服務代表人員會將您的電話轉給值班的住院醫師。住院醫師將向您取得簡要病史以及目前的病情清單,若有需要還會詢問您偏好的諮詢專科醫師。

接受的保險

住院醫療服務接受大多數的保險,包括 Medicaid。

關於主任

住院醫療概要說明書



Connect Healthcare Panacea CMS Solutions
網站地圖 | 聯絡我們 | 隱私權政策 | 使用條款
著作權所有 © 2014 New York Hospital Queens
56-45 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355

Hospital Medicine

Hospitalist Service

Phone 1-800-253-6076

The Hospitalist Service at New York Hospital Queens (NYHQ) is designed to assist community-based primary care physicians with total inpatient care management. Our team includes five internal medicine physicians who, on a rotating basis, are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. These physicians work exclusively in the hospital and have no private practice activity. After discharge, the patient is returned to his/her referring physician.

How does this service work?

The Hospitalist Service provides a high level of communication, confidence and service for physicians who rely upon it. Each referring physician has the opportunity to customize the level of support to meet the needs of his/her patient and practice.

Within 24 hours of admission, the Hospitalist caring for your patient will provide you with a verbal updated history and physical, along with any changes or additions to the admission problem list- based on early evaluation and test results.

Throughout your patient’s hospitalization, the assigned Hospitalist physician will apprise you of any significant changes in condition, and will do so in real time. He or she will also provide updates on test results and procedures. The Hospitalist will notify you of your patient’s pending discharge and will discuss the course of hospitalization, expected discharge disposition, and instructions for followup with you, prior to writing the patient’s discharge order.

When your patient is ready for discharge, the Hospitalist will provide the patient and/or family with a complete set of discharge instructions, including how/when to follow up with you. Communication between a Hospitalist and your patient and their family emphasizes that when the patient is discharged, they are expected to return to your care. You will receive a written discharge summary within 48 hours that includes the patient’s course of treatment, test results, a discharge medication list, and recommendations given to the patient for a post discharge visit with you.

Each Hospitalist assumes responsibility for communication with the patient and family during the hospitalization. This gives all parties timely access to information about the treatment plan and the patient’s condition. You and your practice staff can stay informed and supportive – but without having to seek frequent updates. However, you can contact the Hospitalist at any time during your patient’s stay.

Using the service

How do I contact a Hospitalist? How do I admit my Patient?

Community-based physicians can take advantage of the program by making one phone call to 1-800-253-6076 at any time during the day, night, weekend or on holiday. A Hospitalist Service representative, will connect you directly to the Hospitalist on duty. The Hospitalist will obtain a brief history and current problem list from you, as well as your preferences for consulting specialists, should there be a need.

Insurances accepted

The Hospitalist Service accepts almost all insurances, including Medicaid.

About the Director

Hospitalist Fact Sheet



Connect Healthcare Panacea CMS Solutions
Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Term of Use
Copyright © 2014 New York Hospital Queens
56-45 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355