Wheat Allergy Handout

What to avoid on a wheat free diet:

The big things

FLOUR (all wheat types, such as all purpose, cake, enriched wheat, high protein, graham or high gluten, pastry)

Bread crumbs

Bulgur

Cereal extract

Couscous

Durum

Farina

Kamut

Semolina

Spelt

Sprouted wheat

Vital wheat gluten

Wheat (bran, germ, gluten, grass, malt, starch)

Whole wheat berries

 

MORE IMPORTANT THINGS TO REMEMBER:

Wheat may be found in ale, baking mixes, baked products, batter-fried foods, beer, breakfast cereals, candy, frankfurters, processed meats, ice cream products, salad dressing, sauces, soups and soy sauce.

 

WHAT YOU CAN HAVE:

Amaranth,arrowroot,buckwheat,corn,millet,oat,potato,rice,soybean,

tapioca,quinoa flour.

 

 

 

3/10

 

 

                                                                                                                                                              

Connect Healthcare Panacea CMS Solutions
Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Term of Use
Copyright © 2014 New York Hospital Queens
56-45 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355